People's Voice Details

Actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha graced second edition of Shrie Awards

 Bhubaneswar: Actor-turned-politician Bhubaneswar: Shatrughan Sinha graced the second edition of Shrie Awards organized by Parichay Foundation as the Chief Guest and gave away the awards to all men achievers, chosen from different fields.Shatrughan Sinha, was all praise of the exemplary work being done by the foundation to bring about a difference in the lives of underprivileged women and children and also appreciated the initiative taken up by Parichay to felicitate men achievers.

Parichay Foundation, which has been engaged in the promotion of Indian art and culture and bringing about economic and social upliftment of underprivileged women and children in urban slums of Odisha and Delhi for the last ten years, is not dependent on government or foreign funding. The foundation has been running various projects through its fund-raising events and has been felicitated by the President of India and recognised by the United Nations for its outstanding work.

While Aarya Awards, one of its signature events has been felicitating women achievers from different fields for the last five years, Shrie Awards, launched in 2016, acknowledges the achievements of men in various sectors in a bid to encourage their contribution to the society. While the foundation believes in empowerment of women, it also wants to recognise the role played by men for a better society.

The awardees, selected on the basis of suggestions of all executive and committee members of Parichay and awardees from previous years, include both renowned and eminent men achievers as well as those who have been made significant social impact in their own spheres but away from the limelight.

Founder, Parichay Foundation, Smt Rosalin Patasani Mishra said, “Parichay has always made an attempt to give a new identity to Odia achievers, both men and women from across the country and outside, who have been quietly doing good work in various fields which in turn has had a positive impact on the society. Of course, we also have awards being given away to very eminent and established achievers. The idea is to appreciate good work on one platform, be it on a smaller or a larger scale.”


The list of awardees include
Shrie Guru Award: Padma Vibhushan Raghunath Mohapatra
Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Amarendra Khatua
Field of Business Leadership & Showmanship: Akshay Kumar Parija
Field of Medical Science: Dr. Ramaraman Sarangi
Field of Social Service: Sanyas Behera
Field of Education: Dr. R.N. Barik
Field of NRO (Promoting Odia Art & Culture Abroad): Dr. Bimal Mishra
Field of Media: Mr. Manoranjan Mishra
Field of Environment Conservation Education: Dr Siba Prasad Parida
Field of Entertainment: Chandrasekhar Rath
Field of Entrepreneurship and Innovation: Mr. Amarendra Sahu, Mr. Smurti Ranjan Parida & Mr. Jitendra Jagadev (NestAway Technologies)
Field of Sports: Pramod Bhagat
Special Mention Award: Mr. Sanjat Kumar Mishra
Field of CSR- Mahanadi Coalfields Limited
That apart, in sync with its objective to promote art and culture, the second edition of Shrie Awards also saw Padmashree Illeana Citaristi and Sangeet Ratna Saswat Joshi perform together besides a soulful performance based on Fathers’ Day by playback singer and Indian Idol 6 contestant Amrita Bharati Panda.


  • Copyright © 2021 Asianbuck. All rights reserved.
  • Site Designed by: Phalanxinfotech

Asianbuck, A Digital News Product by Motionmind Ventures.